Stop and Take Stock

Have you made any resolutions for 2013? I’ve never been very good at resolutions so this year I have made one … to be more positive! It isn’t exactly a particularly measurable resolution, like vowing to lose 2 stone, but it’s something that I know I have to do. How will I measure it? I’m not actually very sure, but it’s only day 9 and already I am catching myself being negative and dealing with it before it spirals out of control.

Recently I’ve been thinking about life. Life in general. Something heartbreakingly sad made me stop and take stock. As many of you know I like to tweet and blog. Over the past couple of years I have found some wonderful blogs. One such blog is multiplemummy.com. Sadly Kerry, aka multiplemummy, passed away last month. She was 30. She leaves her husband and three young children. I can’t even begin to imagine what her family are going through and I send them my deepest condolences and very best wishes at this incredibly sad time.

Life is fragile. We only have one shot at it and we never know when our journey will end. So if this is the way my life is to run, if I never get better, I am going to make the most of what I can do and stop focussing upon my weaknesses.

Rest in peace Kerry.

Rhoda sig

 

 

 

Please take the time to look at the Just Giving page in memory of Kerry.

 

Leave a Reply

